NL-RSE was formed in April 2017 after the example of the RSE communities in the UK and Germany.

The initiative was taken by the Netherlands eScience Center and ePLAN to bring together the RSE community in the Netherlands.

The community is growing quickly! RSEs from the following institutes have already joined NL-RSE:

  • Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences
  • ASML
  • Astron
  • Data Archiving and Networked Services (DANS)
  • Delft University of Technology
  • Dutch National Institute for Public Health and the Environment (RIVM)
  • Huygens ING
  • Leiden University Library
  • Leiden University Medical Center
  • Meertens Institute
  • National Library of the Netherlands
  • Netherlands eScience Center
  • Radboud University Medical Center
  • Radboud University Nijmegen
  • Royal Netherlands Meteorological Institute
  • SRON Netherlands Institute for Space Research
  • SURFsara
  • UMC Utrecht
  • University of Amsterdam
  • University of Twente
  • Utrecht University
  • VU University Amsterdam
  • Wageningen University & Research

Your institute in the list? Join NL-RSE and email

NL-RSE committee

The NL-RSE committee currently consists of the following members:

Ben, Jason, Lode, Mateusz, Niels, Rob, Tom

If you would like to get involved actively please send an email to